The Official Website of the State of Arkansas

What can we help you find?


Property Tax Center

Home » Services » Property Tax Center

Locate your county on the map or select from the drop-down menu to find ways to pay your personal property tax. Online payments are available for most counties.

Choose a County

Property Tax Map Boone Marion Searcy Newton Benton Carroll Crawford Madison Washington Van Buren Conway Perry Pope Johnson Franklin Sebastian Logan Yell Scott Mississippi Cleburne Stone Jackson Fulton Randolph Sharp Izard Independence Baxter Faulkner White St. Francis Clay Greene Craighead Poinsett Woodruff Cross Crittenden Bradley Calhoun Clark Hempstead Nevada Saline Garland Hot Spring Dallas Grant Montgomery Polk Sevier Howard Pike Little River Miller Lafayette Columbia Ouachita Union Pulaski Lee Monroe Prairie Lonoke Phillips Jefferson Cleveland Lincoln Arkansas Desha Drew Ashley Chicot Lawrence

Property Tax Payments for 2023 are due October 15. Property owners can pay their taxes online, in person at the county courthouse, or by mail. The amount of property tax owed is based on the assessed value of the property, which is determined by the county assessor. Property owners in Arkansas can also claim a homestead property tax credit, which reduces the amount of tax owed on their primary residence. Failure to pay property taxes in Arkansas can result in penalties and interest charges, and in extreme cases, the property may be subject to a tax sale to recover the unpaid taxes.

The statewide property tax deadline has been extended to October 15. Be sure to pay before then to avoid late penalties.

Want to avoid paying a 10% late penalty? Sign up for Gov2Go to get personalized reminders when it’s time to assess, pay property taxes and renew your car tags.

Severe Weather: Donate to the Arkansas Disaster Relief Program